MTCC is Now Accepting Applications for the 2017 Newman Civic Fellowship!

The Newman Civic Fellows Award honors inspiring college student leaders who have demonstrated an investment in finding solutions for challenges facing communities throughout the country. Through service, research, and advocacy, Newman Civic Fellows are making the most of their college experiences to better understand themselves, the root causes of social issues, and effective mechanisms for creating lasting change. These students represent the next generation of public problem solvers and civic leaders. They serve as national examples of the role that higher education can—and does—play in building a better world.

To Learn More About the Award and How to Apply, click here.
Campus Compact will be hosting nominating support webinars on December 5th and February 6th. To register, click here.

2016's Newman Civic Fellow (below) are: Carroll College’s Kimberly Johnson, Flathead Valley Community College’s Randall Deffert, Great Falls College Montana State University’s Lukas Volkomener, Helena College’s Jamie Smith-Eastwood, Montana State University’s Levi Birky, Montana State University Billings’ Daniel Mehren-Wallace, Rocky Mountain College’s Michaela Shifley, The University of Montana Western’s Delaney Hansen, University of Great Falls’ Brittany Shipman and the University of Montana’s Mackenzie Lombardi. Read more about these inspiring students here.